Trials

We love what we do.

We have specialised in every aspect of service related to road testing, testing vehicle components and lubricants, quality management for components and vehicle retrofits. In our search for solutions, we are flexible, innovative, creative and conscientious. So that even today, you know if your product meets the requirements of tomorrow.
Our range of services covers every process stage of a successful road test, regardless of whether the test is for a car or a lorry. Our services are available module by module and as a complete package. For our complete service package, we handle every aspect of the test.

 

Vehicle testing

Our range of services covers every process stage of a successful road test, regardless of whether the test is for a car or a lorry. Our services are available module by module and as a complete package. For our complete service package, we handle every aspect of the test.

Sourcing

We find the vehicles you want and transport them to where you need.

Conversion

We outfit and refit the vehicles to meet your specifications in our in-house workshop. We handle all of the work and services during the test.

Test drives

We test all of your vehicle components – from lubricants and operating fluids to engines, navigation devices and electronic components to all of the interior elements and tyres. The spectrum of services we provide for road tests ranges from short distance testing to endurance trials and can take place anywhere from public roads or proving grounds to racetracks or roller test benches. We can carry out the test drives in Germany or anywhere around the world.

Documentation

Our tests are designed specifically to meet your specifications, documented from start to finish and carried out to fulfil all of the requirements needed to meet your goals.

Evaluation

We remove individual parts relevant to testing from the vehicles in our in-house workshop. The tested components are evaluated, examined by professionals and certified to applicable standards.

Total vehicle assessment

In addition to driving according to an agreed driving profile over a defined mileage, we also carry out typical operations by hand. We critically examine the vehicles at all times, documenting every noteworthy aspect from start to finish. At the end of the test, we provide a complete vehicle teardown and the vehicle is evaluated and examined by professionals as part of a Q-Audit.

Our Services include:

  • Total vehicle evaluation tests (quality)
  • Durability tests (R&D)
  • Propulsion tests (e.g. fuel economy test, alternative fuel (e.g. M15, E85), NGV (CNG or LNG))
  • High voltage tests incl. training (e.g. hybrid, electric vehicles, fuel cell)
  • Driving on demand – rig to road (time & speed based vs. road type based)
  • ADAS projects (ACC distance control, lane-keeping assistant, pre-crash, etc.)
  • Infotainment, connected car and multimedia testing
  • PEMS application drive (AVL M.O.V.E Gas PEMS iS)
  • Benchmark of components and systems
  • Reverse engineering

Oil, lubrication and fuel testing

Good lubrication is the key to good driving. In this day and age, testing oils and lubricants means more than just demonstrating that their wear and corrosion-related properties are on the level. Using state-of-the-art oils and lubricants can even decrease fuel consumption. How do we know? We test it!

Oil testing

How does oil perform while in use? We run vehicles according to the manufacturers’ specifications and regularly take oil samples. Lab tests show whether the oil has met specified properties. At the end of a test, we dismantle the engines, gearboxes and/or axles. This shows us whether the oil was able to meet requirements in specific cases.

Fuel testing

Companies that develop fuels want to have them tested in real-world use on the road. For this purpose, we have set up our own refueling station on our grounds. This way, you can be sure that only the fuel being tested is used during the trials.

Our Services include:

  • Oil testing
  • Fuel testing
  • Coolant testing
  • Finding matching test partners (regarding brand, model, mileage, severity factor)
  • Monitoring of complete test
  • Labelling of trucks
  • Sampling / flushing (e.g. fuel, oil, coolant)
  • Parts and vehicle recovery from the field
  • Teardown, split of engine, EOT rating

Have a special request? Let us know.

Wir lieben, was wir tun.

Wir haben uns auf den Service rund um Fahrversuche, die Tests von Fahrzeugkomponenten und Schmierstoffen, das Qualitätsmanagement für Bauteile und Fahrzeugumrüstungen spezialisiert. Wir sind flexibel und innovativ, kreativ und gewissenhaft in der Lösungsfindung. Damit Sie schon heute wissen, ob Ihr Produkt den Anforderungen von morgen genügt.
Unser Leistungsspektrum deckt alle Prozessstufen eines erfolgreichen Fahrversuchs ab – ganz gleich, ob mit dem Pkw oder dem Lkw. Wir bieten unsere Leistungen sowohl modulweise als auch im Gesamtpaket an. Beim Gesamtpaket übernehmen wir für Sie die komplette Abwicklung des Versuchs.

 

Fahrzeugerprobung

Unser Leistungsspektrum deckt alle Prozessstufen eines erfolgreichen Fahrversuchs ab – ganz gleich, ob mit Pkw oder Lkw. Wir bieten unsere Leistungen modulweise und im Gesamtpaket an, beim Gesamtpaket übernehmen wir für Sie die komplette Abwicklung des Versuchs.

Beschaffung

Wir beschaffen die Fahrzeuge Ihrer Wahl und transportieren sie an jeden beliebigen Ort.

Umbau

Wir rüsten die Fahrzeuge in unserer firmeneigenen Werkstatt nach Ihren Spezifikationen aus und um. Wir übernehmen alle Arbeiten und Dienstleistungen während des Versuchs.

Testfahrten

Wir testen alle Ihre Fahrzeugkomponenten von Schmier- und Betriebsstoffen über Motoren, Navigationsgeräte und Elektronikbauteile bis hin zu sämtlichen Innenraumelementen und Reifen. Unser Leistungsspektrum bei Fahrversuchen reicht von der Kurzstrecke bis zum Dauerlaufversuch – egal ob auf öffentlichen Straßen, Testgeländen, Rennstrecken oder Rollenprüfständen. Die Testfahrten können wir für Sie in Deutschland oder im Ausland durchführen.

Dokumentation

Unsere Versuche richten sich strikt nach Ihren Vorgaben, werden lückenlos dokumentiert und erfüllen alle Voraussetzungen, um Ihre Ziele zu erreichen.

Evaluation

In unserer firmeneigenen Werkstatt bauen wir die testrelevanten Einzelteile aus den Fahrzeugen aus. Die getesteten Komponenten werden beurteilt sowie professionell begutachtet und nach den gültigen Standards zertifiziert.

Gesamtfahrzeugbeurteilung

Über eine definierte Kilometerlaufleistung werden neben dem Fahren des vereinbarten Fahrprofils typische Hand Operations durchgeführt. Die Fahrzeuge werden permanent kritisch untersucht und die dabei gefundenen Auffälligkeiten lückenlos dokumentiert. Am Testende wird in einem Tear-Down das Fahrzeug komplett zerlegt und im Rahmen eines Q-Audits beurteilt sowie professionell begutachtet.

Unsere Leistungen umfassen:

  • Komplette Fahrzeugbewertungstests (Qualität)
  • Dauerlaufversuche (R&D)
  • Antriebstests (z. B. Verbrauchstests, alternative Kraftstoffe [z. B. M15, E85], NGV [CNG oder LNG])
  • Hochspannungstests inkl. Ausbildung (z. B. Hybrid-, Elektrofahrzeuge, Brennstoffzelle)
  • Fahren nach Wunsch – Rig-to-road (basierend auf Zeit und Geschwindigkeit vs. basierend auf Straßentyp)
  • FAS-Projekte (automatische Distanzregelung ACC, Spurhaltesystem, Pre-Crash-System etc.)
  • Tests von Infotainment, vernetztem Fahrzeug und Multimedia
  • Fahrten mit PEMS-Geräten (AVL M.O.VE Gas PEMS iS)
  • Bewertung von Komponenten und Systeme

Öl-, Schmier- und Kraftstofferprobung

Wer gut schmiert, der gut fährt. Öle und Schmierstoffe zu erproben, bedeutet heute nicht nur nachzuweisen, dass deren Eigenschaften hinsichtlich Verschleiß und Korrosion überzeugen. Auch der Kraftstoffverbrauch kann mit modernen Ölen und Schmierstoffen gesenkt werden. Woher wir das wissen? Wir testen es!

Ölerprobung

Wie verhält sich das Öl während seiner Verwendung? Wir bewegen die Fahrzeuge gemäß den Spezifikationen der Hersteller und entnehmen regelmäßig Ölproben. Im Labor wird geprüft, ob das Öl die gewünschten Eigenschaften hat. Am Ende eines Tests werden Motoren, Getriebe und / oder Achsen zerlegt. Hier zeigt sich dann, ob das Öl im konkreten Fall den Anforderungen entsprochen hat.

Kraftstofferprobung

Wer Kraftstoffe entwickelt, möchte diese in der realen Nutzung auf der Straße getestet haben. Hierfür haben wir eine eigene Tankstelle auf unserem Gelände errichtet. So stellen wir sicher, dass bei der Kraftstofferprobung auch wirklich nur der Versuchskraftstoff verwendet wird.

Unsere Leistungen umfassen:

  • Ölprüfung
  • Kraftstoffprüfung
  • Kühlmittelprüfung
  • Finden passender Testpartner (je nach Marke, Modell, Kilometerstand, Schwierigkeitsgrad)
  • Überwachung des gesamten Tests
  • Kennzeichnung der LKWs
  • Probennahme/Spülung (z. B. Kraftstoff, Öl, Kühlmittel)
  • Teile- und Fahrzeuggewinnung aus der Praxis
  • Tear-Down, Zerlegung des Motors, Bewertung nach Versuchsende

Sie haben einen besonderen Wunsch? Sprechen Sie uns an.